BLOG 54 - Islam: What The West Needs To Know # 20

Welcome to New and Improved Beacon Forum. Here all General Discussions and News items can be posted and discussed.
Dr. Shabbir

BLOG 54 - Islam: What The West Needs To Know # 20

Post by Dr. Shabbir »

REBUTTAL – 20
May 17th, 2008 by Dr. Shabbir

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-871902797772997781

Announcer & Video Images: “America is the land of diversity and service.”

Man #1: “I’m an African American. My forefathers overcame the trials of slavery.”

Woman #1: “I’m Native American. I’m a journalist, wife, and mother.”

Man #2: “I’m of European heritage. One of my ancestors was a member of the Continental Congress.”

Woman #2: “I’m Hispanic American. I’ve been a Girl Scout since I was six years old and now I’m a troop leader.”

Man #1: I served in our nation’s armed forces as have many of my relatives.”

Woman #1: “My father served two tours of duty in Vietnam.”

Man #2: “Another fought for freedom in Gettysburg.”

Woman #2: “Two of my uncles fought for our country in the Korean War.”

Man #1: “And I am an American Muslim.”

Woman #1: “And I am an American Muslim.”

Man #2: “And I am an American Muslim.”

Woman #2: “I am an American Muslim.”

Announcer: “Muslims are part of the fabric of this great country and are working to build a better America.”

Comment: This is a fact that none can deny.

Mr. Serge Trifkovic, Foreign Affairs Editor, Chronicles Magazine: “The spokesmen for the Western Islamic World know how to play the game. They know how to present their cause in the way that is not only regarded as acceptable by the societal mainstream but also reasonable, and one might say, just. They will appeal to democratic institutions and their human rights in the full knowledge that given the power to do so, they would abolish those institutions and deny those rights to others.”